House Guests

House Guests

I am this girl. Each time I swim in water where the bottom is not visible there he is; Jaws waiting to nosh on my innards. Jaws knows nothing of the rules of nature. He does not know that he is anomaly that can survive in freshwater. When watching a movie that has sharks and by movie I mean even the documentaries on NatGeo I find myself lifting my legs up off of the floor, as if he has somehow made his way into my living room and is going to start chomping. Be wary of Great White house guests.
As you scoff at this remember, I am a W-O-M-A-N, giving me a license by the turn of the moon to be as irrational as I want.

Image

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Jun 21, 2013 @ 13:36:25

    “Jaws” took all the joy out of an ocean swim for me! haha. Do you do the jaws-is-going-to-eat-you-so-swim-fast music in your head too?

    Like

    Reply

    • Dagmar Tully
      Jun 21, 2013 @ 17:41:41

      Yes!!!! I hear it in lakes, rivers, ponds!! I love to swim, but I get so panicked that usually at one point I make a made dash for the shore. When people ask what is wrong as I lay huffing and pumping after my Olympic fast race to not get eaten, I will shrug and try to say something flippant. I don’t think they really buy it.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

