Condoms and Condominiums

My youngest son his homebound due to medical reasons, but on his good days I try to get him to go for walks with me and his little sister ( he abhors physical activity of most kinds ). Today as we are walking he is chattering his little dainty head off ( as usual ). Apartments are fascinating to him, and he likes to ask as many questions as he can without taking a breath ( I usually make up answers to the questions I do not know or just say “uh-huh” ). Today after many “uh-huh’s” from me on the this topic he announces that although he wants to live with me forever ( this is one of his favorite topics and it brings goose bumps to my arms) he also aspires to one day live in an apartment ( this is said in a tone that makes one think that we ALL should aspire to one day live in an apartment and are fools for residing in a house). We then pass the one on the end of the block that we are on and he says ” This is the one I want to live in!!! The Northcoat Arms Condoms!!!” I tried to hold it in but I could not.  I stopped doubled over the stroller and just about died. Finally I look at his confused face and say” Condominiums, not condoms”. Pretty sure I peed a little.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LindaGHill
    Jul 22, 2013 @ 01:20:44

    Haha! You reminded me of a moment much the same with my eldest son, who was about 4 at the time. Maybe one night when I’ve had enough to drink I’ll post about it. 🙂

    Like

    Reply

    • Dagmar Tully
      Jul 22, 2013 @ 01:43:56

      It is so much fun having things to remind them of later in life. The occasions that they did not mortify you but rather you can mortify them when they are being twits.

      Like

      Reply

      • LindaGHill
        Jul 22, 2013 @ 01:49:44

        Mine most definitely would have mortified me had anyone been around… that’s why I need to be drunk to post about it. 😛 But it was funny, so I might just bite the bullet. haha
        To keep him in line I’ve always got the picture his grandmother took of him at 18 months old in a little plastic pool wearing nothing but a hat. 😀 At 18 years old now he’s bigger than me. I gotta have something, right?

        Like

      • Dagmar Tully
        Jul 22, 2013 @ 02:13:11

        I have many blackmail pictures. Seems like our rights to tease.
        Now I am super curious to see this story written. I say have some drinks!!!

        Like

      • LindaGHill
        Jul 22, 2013 @ 02:20:20

        Haha! If I write it you’ll be the first to know. 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

