Blue Jean Baby (Biggest Cock in the Yard)

I can’t sew, sometimes I think that if I could magic might happen.  Or maybe if I remembered I can NOT sew that I would not be bitten by such bitterness when I have fantastically wonderful ideas.  The next Halloween costume idea is one such unpleasant situation, that if I would just recognize my short comings in the beginning I would be a much more peaceful person. However, I have visions of grandeur that are so flipping huge I get carried away on their golden rays……….dammit!

So remember a few years ago (like 10?) when Justin Timberlake had a frosted fro and was in big white teeth, tan, blond love with Brittany Spears (before the self-shearing and The Federline)?  Do remember the horribly flawless mess of matching denim outfit?  Not that I doubt that once seen, this image is not burned into the storage spot of perfect memories we all have, but just in case you missed it I will insert a picture.  I need to share unspoiled perfection in demin history.

Once again preening like I am the biggest cock in the yard (I am talking male chicken, RUDE!), when it hits me! While I have a seemingly endless supply of Levi’s, I do not sew.  I do not know anyone that I am not so overdue on doing favors for that sews (I am very short and always needing hems), I have totally burned my sewing bridge for at least a year.  I can see them throwing compost and garbage at me if I even bring up creating two costumes out of Levi’s….and I love my friends and appreciate what a drain being my pal can be.

While I feel like I have to scrap brilliance almost at its birth, I am thankful that I found the flaw in my plan instead of my best pal, whom seems to growing comfortable in his opinion that I will give up and dispose of the whole idea of dressing up due to not being able to come up with a working plan.  But, if he knew me at all he would know that it is NOT over year.  And I like that he is growing comfortable all the better to make him jump when the RIGHT costume comes, because I know it will.

Sorry perfect blond couple of the 90’s, your sweet bubblegum breath would be sweet to imitate and I will be forever thankful for you sharing your blue dreams with us.

6 More days……Britney-Spears-Justin-Timberlake-Red-Carpet

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. georgefloreswrite
    Oct 22, 2013 @ 12:02:10

    Really? That’s Justin Timberlake? Be compassionate to yourself about the sewing. My subconscious got me to displace my foot-pedal to discourage me from getting near that darned machine.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

