A Little Love

CYMERA_20131027_125241So in the long and arduous journey to our costumes all it took was a wig to reach our destination.  There it was right in front of me (well a little up so some head tilting was involved)!  I instantly time traveled (in my head) back to the 90’s when Nirvana and Hole ruled my world and unfortunately my fashion sense (too many baby doll dresses with Doc’s and way way too much plaid). The wig? Kurt Cobain.  We would be Kurt and Courtney!!!  It would be easy and my husband would be thrilled, he wouldn’t have to shave for a week!!!  And I could not complain about it!

The clothes were easy, oldest pair of jeans he owned, Vans, a trip to the thrift store to find a XXL woman’s green cardigan.  I just had a friend modify a nightgown, a shit-ton of smudged eyeliner (I am still trying to get it all off), smudged red lips and a bunch of white powder (I had problems reaching that

Got a little baby Bean in this one.

Got a little baby Bean in this one.

level of pastiness) and a lovely friend to loan me her mother’s leopard coat/cape from the 60’s.  Viola!  We are sickly rock Gods!!!  We discussed adding some track marks but thought that would be taking our vision a little too far.

Halloween 2013 you almost beat me!! But I rocked (pun totally intended)!

On to next year!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. LindaGHill
    Oct 31, 2013 @ 17:04:31

    Great idea! Love it!

    Like

    Reply

  2. Ripley Trout
    Nov 01, 2013 @ 01:08:54

    Beats all the twerkin Miley’s out there.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

